The Six Stages of Climate Grief

The familiar stages of grief are used as a frame for understanding the public's response to climate change: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance and a new sixth stage, "the work" that's required for systemic change.

Date: 2012
Authors: Daphne Wysham
Strategic Approach: Evaluation
Strategic Approach: Evaluation

Related resources

Related Resources